Lebanon DUI Defense Lawyers in Pennsylvania
Drunk driving is a serious criminal offense in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. A conviction, even for a first time misdemeanor offense, can result in very severe legal penalties and fines. The Lebanon County DUI defense lawyers at our firm invite you to contact us to discuss the DUI charge asserted against you in more detail. We can provide you with legal advice and guidance on how to proceed. Our Lebanon,PA DUI defense lawyers serve the entire Berks County, Lancaster County and Lebanon County areas.
Pennsylvania DUI Penalties
In Pennsylvania, a person will be charged with drunk driving if he/she has a blood alcohol content (BAC) of .08% or higher. Below is a table illustrating the minimum DUI penalties in Pennsylvania. The information below is for educational purposes only. Each DUI case is unique and may not result in any conviction. Contact our Lebanon Pennsylvania DUI attorneys to find out how our legal team can get the charge, or charges, against you reduced or completely dismissed.
Minimum Jail Time Served
No minimum jail time required.
5 day minimum and up to 6 months jail sentence
10 day minimum and up to 2 years jail sentence
Fines & Penalties
$300 – $2500
$500 – $5,000
Driver’s License Suspension
Ignition Interlock Device Required
Yes if the accused refused to take the chemical test
Yes for up to 12 months, or the duration of the restricted license
Yes for up to 12 months, or the duration of the restricted license.
Your will affect how he/she will be punished. For example, if a first time DUI offender’s BAC is .10% to .159%, he/she will have to serve a mandatory 2 day jail sentence and potentially remain in jail for up to 6 months. In addition, the accused may have to pay a $500 to $5,000 fine. If a first time DUI offender’s BAC is above .16%, he/she will have to serve a mandatory 3 day jail sentence and potentially remain in jail for up to 6 months. Fines will range from $1,000 to $5,000.
In some cases someone facing a DUI charge may qualify for the Pennsylvania ARD program. Our Lebanon DUI lawyers can help you get into the ARD program. Let our Lebanon County Pennsylvania DUI defense attorneys protect your rights and minimize the administrative, financial and legal consequences of your pending DUI charges.
Additional DUI Consequences
In addition to the penalties mentioned above, a person can lose their driver’s license for a specified period of time as a result of being charged and/or convicted of drunk driving. There is no mandatory minimum license suspension requirements for a first time DUI offense with a BAC of .08%. A BAC range of .10% to .16% carries a 1 year license suspension. If a driver refused to submit to a roadside breathalyzer test, his/her driver’s license will be automatically suspended for 1 year. As you can see a DUI conviction is very serious and mandates the aid of an experienced attorney. Please do not wait to contact our team of Reading PA DUI defense lawyers serving the entire Berks County, Lancaster County and Lebanon County areas.
If you feel you have a problem with alcohol and drug our Lebanon DUI defense lawyers can help get you the treatment you need.
Contact Our Lebanon DUI Defense Lawyers
We invite you to contact our Reading Pennsylvania criminal defense law office to discuss your DUI case in confidence. Our DUI defense lawyers can provide you with legal advice and guidance on how to proceed. Do not delay in obtaining legal representation. Doing so may harm your case.
We serve those facing criminal, DUI and serious traffic violation charges in the Denver, Kutztown, Lancaster, Lebanon, Lititz, Manheim, Quarryville and Reading, Pennsylvania areas.